No party won the majority form of government – SPR

PUTRAJAYA: No party managed to obtain a majority of more than 50 percent of the total number of 219 contested seats for the Parliamentary level in the 15th General Election (GE15).

The Chairman of the Election Commission (SPR), Tan Sri Abdul Ghani Salleh said, similarly for the State Legislative Assembly (DUN) of Pahang and Perak, no political party managed to obtain a majority of more than 50 percent of the total of 41 seats and 59 respectively. contested seats.

He said Pakatan Harapan (PH) won 76 seats at the parliamentary level, followed by Perikatan Nasional (PN) 51 seats; Barisan Nasional (BN) 30 seats and 22 seats each for Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) and Pas.

In addition, he said, Gabungan Rakyat Sabah (GRS) won six seats, while DAP managed to win five seats and the Independent candidate, two seats.

“Parti Ikatan Demokratik Rakyat (Muda) and Parti Bangsa Malaysia (PBM) each won one seat,” he said in a press conference announcing the official results of GE15 as of 4.30am, here today.

Abdul Ghani said that three parliamentary seats were not announced, namely Padang Serai Parliament following the death of one of the candidates, while Kota Marudu and Baram could not be held due to weather problems.

He said the total turnout for all 219 parliamentary seats was 73.89 percent.

Meanwhile, Abdul Ghani said, for the Pahang state assembly seats, Perikatan Nasional (PN) managed to get 17 seats, Barisan Nasional (BN) got 16 seats, followed by Pakatan Harapan (PH), eight seats.

“One part of the N42 Tioman state election could not be held due to the death of one of the candidates. No party managed to obtain a majority of more than 50 percent of the total number of contested seats with a voting percentage of 70.48 percent,” he said.

As for the Perak state assembly level, Abdul Ghani said, PN also leads the state seats by obtaining 26 seats with a difference of two seats compared to PH which won 24 seats.

It thus destroyed BN’s stronghold in the state when the party only won nine seats in this GE with a voting percentage of 66.71 percent.

PN also overturned BN’s dominance in Perlis with only one seat won by PH by winning 14 of the 15 state assembly seats that were contested in style, thus gaining a majority of more than 50 percent of the state assembly seats.

Another seat was won by Pakatan Harapan (PH) candidate Gan Ay Ling for Indera Kayangan state assembly.

In the meantime, for the By-Election (PRK) of the Bugaya State Assembly, Sabah, it won the Warisan party represented by its candidate, Jamil Hamzah. – MESSENGER

Source link

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected] . The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

There will never be a recession in this business Multibagger Stock: Pharma company made 63 thousand to 1 crore ICICI Prudential Life Insurance has launched ‘ICICI Pru Sukh Samruddhi’ What is Multi-Member Travel Insurance ? Fixed and Floating Rate, which is more beneficial