[RASMI] Shaharizukirnain defended the Setiu Parliament

SETIU: Perikatan Nasional (PN) candidate Shaharizukirnain Abdul Kadir successfully defended the Setiu parliamentary seat with a majority of 19,032 votes in the 15th General Election (GE15).

Pas’s Shaharizukirnain won the parliamentary seat after securing 50,768 votes over three other contenders.

Meanwhile, the Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate, Datuk Abdul Rahman Mat Yasin had to agree to get 31,736 votes.

Mohamad Ngah from Pakatan Harapan (PH) obtained 2,125 votes while Pejuang candidate Wan Adnan Wan Ali got 203 votes and lost his deposit money.

A total of 80.2 percent or 86,029 of the 107,294 registered voters in the Setiu Parliament went out to vote with 1,044 votes rejected and 153 votes not returned.

The vote counting process was held at the Setiu Parliamentary Vote Tallying Center at the Setiu District Council Hall, Sungai Tarom here.

In GE14, Shaharizukirnain won a majority of 2,802 votes over Datuk Mohd. Jidin Shafee (BN) and Datuk Dr. Mohd. Faudzi Musa (People’s Justice Party). – ONLINE MESSENGER

Source link

Denial of responsibility! newzcentre.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected] . The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

There will never be a recession in this business Multibagger Stock: Pharma company made 63 thousand to 1 crore ICICI Prudential Life Insurance has launched ‘ICICI Pru Sukh Samruddhi’ What is Multi-Member Travel Insurance ? Fixed and Floating Rate, which is more beneficial